Leadership Council

The President’s Leadership Council serves in an advisory capacity to the president. Members of the council include a broad group of administrators including the vice presidents, chief diversity officer, deans, leadership from Academic Affairs, Administration and Fiscal Services, Student Success, University Advancement, and representatives from Faculty Senate, Staff Congress and the Student Government Association.  
 

Cabinet

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs - Dr. Steven Ralston
205 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2002
s.ralston@moreheadstate.edu

Chief Financial Officer/Vice President for Administration - Ms. Beth Patrick
305 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2053 
b.patrick@moreheadstate.edu

Vice President for Student Success - Dr. Jason Bentley
109 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2070 
j.bentley@moreheadstate.edu

Vice President for University Advancement - Mr. James Shaw
Palmer Development House
606-783-2599 
j.shaw@moreheadstate.edu 

Chief Diversity Officer - Mr. Charles Holloway
203A Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-9381 
c.holloway@moreheadstate.edu


Deans​​

Dean, College of Business & Technology - Dr. Robert L. Albert
214 Combs Bldg.
606-783-5158 
r.albert@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Science - Dr. Wayne Miller
246 Reed Hall 
606-783-2158 
w.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Dean, College of Education - Dr. Christopher Miller
100 Ginger Hall
606-783-2162
c.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences - Dr. M. Scott McBride
212 Rader Hall
606-783-2650 
s.mcbride@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, Library Services - Dr. David Gregory
Camden Carroll Library
606-783-5100
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu


Associate Deans

Associate Dean, Information Systems Management & Marketing - Dr. Gregory Russell
212 Bert Combs Bldg.
606-783-2090
g.russell@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Information Systems - Dr. Ahmad Zargari
210 Lloyd-Cassity Bldg.
606-783-2418
ahmad.zargari@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, International Student Services - Dr. Dora Ahmadi
Brumagen House
606-783-2919
d.ahmadi@moreheadstate.edu


Academic Affairs Representatives

Interim Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs/Academic Programs - Dr. Laurie Couch
204 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2434
l.couch@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Vice President and Dean of Graduate School - Dr. Michael Henson 
901 Ginger Hall
606-783-9080
m.henson@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs/Institutional Effectiveness - Ms. Jill Ratliff
204A Howell-McDowell
606-783-2256
ji.ratliff@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Adult Education & College Access - Dr. Dan Connell
221 Education Services Building
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant to Dean, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences - Dr. Dianna Murphy
334 Rader Hall
606-783-2693
d.murphy@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director for Regional Engagement - Mr. J Marshall
320 University Street
606-783-9388
j.marshall@moreheadstate.edu


Chairs and Directors

Interim Chair, Agricultural Sciences - Dr. Joyce Stubbs
330 Reed Hall
606-783-2662
j.stubbs@moreheadstate.edu  

Chair, Art & Design - Dr. Jeanne Petsch
211 Claypool Young
606-783-2766
j.petsch@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Biology & Chemistry - Dr. Charles Lydeard
103 Lappin Hall
606-783-2945
c.lydeard@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Communication, Media & Languages - Dr. Keith Terry
107 Breckinridge Hall
606-783-2134
ke.terry@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Early Childhood Elementary & Special Education - Dr. April Miller
302 Ginger Hall
606-783-2598
ad.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director, Space Science Center - Dr. Ben Malphrus
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
b.malphurs@moreadstate.edu​

Interim Chair, Earth & Space Sciences - Dr. Eric Jerde
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, English - Dr. Thomas Williams
103 Combs Building
606-783-2741
t.williams@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Foundational & Graduate Studies in Education - Dr. Tim Simpson
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2261
tl.simpson@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, History, Philosophy, International & Legal Studies - Dr. James Masterson
319 Rader Hall
606-783-2720
j.masterson@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Kinesiology, Health & Imaging Sciences - Dr. Donna Wright
210H CHER
606-783-2646
do.wright@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Mathematics & Physics - Dr. Duane Skaggs
105A Lappin Hall
606-783-2848
d.skaggs@moreheadstate.edu
 

Chair, Middle Grades & Secondary Education - Dr. Wayne Willis
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2079
w.willis@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Military Science, ROTC - LTC Robert Hilton
308 Button Auditorium
606-783-5259
r.hilton@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Nursing - Dr. Lynn Parsons
201 CHER
606-783-2296
l.parsons@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Psychology - Dr. Gregory Corso
214 Reed Hall
606-783-2981
g.corso@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Sociology, Social Work & Criminology - Dr. Latonya Hesterberg
347 Rader Hall
606-783-2656
l.hesterberg@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Honors - Dr. Philip Krummrich
Evans (Honors) House
606-783-2281
p.krummrich@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, School of Music, Theatre & Dance - Dr. Donald Grant
106 Baird Music Hall
606-783-2473
d.grant@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Craft Academy - Ms. Carol Christian
100 Thompson Hall
606-783-9025
c.christian@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Military Initiatives - Mr. David Litteral
205 Howell-McDowell
606-783-9267
d.litteral@moreheadstate.edu​​
 

Student Success

Associate Vice President for Student Success - Dr. John Ernst
308 Allie Young
606-783-2484
j.ernst@moreheadstate.edu

 

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services - Mr. Tim Rhodes
100 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2000
t.rhodes@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Athletics - Mr. Brian Hutchinson
195 Academic Athletic Center
606-783-2088
b.hutchinson@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant VP/Dean of Students - Mr. Maxwell J. Ammons
211 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2014
m.ammons@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President for Student Engagement - Mr. Russ Mast
100 AAC
606-783-2731 (Recreation & Wellness) or 606-783-9042 (SAIL)
r.mast@moreheadstate.edu​


Student Government Association Representative

President, SGA - Mr. Adam Abbott
107 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2861
acabbott2@moreheadstate.edu

 

Staff Congress Representatives

Chair, Staff Congress - Dr. Scott Niles
901 Ginger Hall
606-783-2278
s.niles@moreheadstate.edu

Vice Chair, Staff Congress - Ms. Clarissa Purnell
101D  Howell-McDowell
606-783-9372
c.purnell@moreheadstate.edu


Faculty Senate Representatives

Chair, Faculty Senate -  Dr. Michael Dobranski
202 Lappin Hall
606-783-5171
m.dobranski@moreheadstate.edu

Faculty Senate Chair Elect - Dr. Greg McBrayer
312 Rader Hall
606-783-2790
g.mcbrayer@moreheadstate.edu


Other​

Assistant to the President/Chief Marketing & Public Relations Officer - Ms. Jami Hornbuckle
Office of Communications and Marketing
606-783-2372
j.hornbuckle@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Alumni Relations & Development - Ms. Mindy Highley
Palmer House
606-783-2033
m.highley@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Facilities Management - Mr. Rick Linio
WH Rice Service Bldg.
606-783-2066
r.linio@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director of Budgets and Financial Planning - Ms. Teresa Lindgren
303 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2449
t.lindgren@moreheadstate.edu

Director of Accounting and Financial Services - Ms. Kelli Owen
207E Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2700
k.owen@moreheadstate.edu 

 

Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary Services - Mr. Bill Redwine
102H Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2680
b.redwine@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President for Technology - Mr. Steve Richmond
110B Ginger Hall
606-783-5236
s.richmond@moreheadstate.edu

Web Marketing Director, Communications & Marketing - Ms. April Nutter
Alumni Center
606-783-9351
a.nutter@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Human Resources - Mr. Harold Nally
301 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2097
h.nally@moreheadstate.edu​

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
    800-585-6781
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Dr., Ashland, KY 41101
    800-648-5370
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Dr., Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
    859-499-0780
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Dr., Prestonsburg, KY 41653
    800-648-5372
  • MSU at West Liberty
    155 University Dr., West Liberty, KY 41472
    606-743-1599
Major In You.