Print Logo
  • Student Gov
MSU Home :: Student Activities, Inclusion and Leadership (SAIL) :: Representatives



Executive Branch

 Abbott President: Andrew Abbott, is a senior design and manufacturing engineering major from Hazard, Ky. Prior to his election as SGA president, he served as the Funding and Awards Committee chair. Throughout his time at MSU, he has been a part of several organizations including Delta Tau Delta fraternity, Society of Manufacturing Engineers, and Up 'Til Dawn. 

Caitlin Executive Vice President: Caitlin Farhat, is a senior from Louisville, Ky., majoring in communications/public relations. Previously, she served as the Student Life Committee chair in SGA. Currently, she is the president of the Public Relations Student Society of America, a founding member of the Center for Regional Engagement Service Corps, and a member of the LEAD Program. 

Brad Vice President for Administration: Bradley Fyffe, is a junior government and philosophy major from Greenup, Ky. He is the new member educator and an executive member of Delta Tau Delta fraternity. He is an Undergraduate Research Fellow in government in the School of Public Affairs and a member of MSU Democrats.  

Kelsey Vice President for Finance: Kelsey Koontz, is from Wilmore, Ky. She is pursuing a master's degree in teacher leadership with an emphasis in mathematics. She has served SGA since 2010 as a committee chair. She received the 2013 Outstanding Undergraduate Award for the Elementary Education program. 

Oana Vice President for Public Relations: Oana Nae, is a junior public relations major from Bucharest, Romania. Prior to her executive role, she served as chair of the Public Relations Committee. She is a member of the Cosmopolitan Club and PRSSA, a Resident Advisor and an honors student.

Jake Vice President for Campus Involvement: Jake McKay, is a junior pre-elementary education major from Mays Lick, Ky. He is a contracted cadet in Morehead State's Army ROTC program, member of Raider Company (ROTC fraternity), and recruitment chair for Delta Tau Delta fraternity.


Congressional Branch

Freshman Representatives:   

Zachary Abbott, is a freshman biomedical and psychology major from Wayne, Ky.  

Kennedy Womack, is a freshman government major from Ashland, Ky.

Sophomore Representatives:  

Allison McKay, is a sophomore exercise science major from Maysville, Ky.

Lizzy Snowden, is a sophomore elementary education major from Winchester, Ky.

Junior Representatives:   

Nicole Johnson, is a junior social work and spanish major from Burlington, Ky.

Alex Kubala, is a junior paralegal studies major from Richmond, Ky.

Senior Representatives:   

Briana Cook, is a senior middle grades education math and science major from Edgewood, Ky.

Andie Meade, is a senior biology and pre-pharmacy assistant major from Betsy Lane, Ky.

Graduate Representatives:   

Andrea Araujo, is a clinical psychology graduate student from Louisville, Ky.

Residence Hall Representative:  

Carly Saunders, is a junior art and international studies major from Berea, Ky.

Commuter Representative:   

Yunus Alduhayman, is a junior accounting major from Saudi Arabia.

Caudill College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Representative:   

Kelsey May, is a sophomore history and legal studies major from Winchester, Ky.

College of Business and Public Affairs Representative:

Ryan Yoder, is a freshman government and public policy major from Lexington, Ky.

College of Education Representative:   

Paige Mathis, is a freshman english education major from Independence, Ky.

College of Science and Technology Representative:   

James Hall, is a junior computer information systems major from Morehead, Ky. 

At-Large Representatives:  

Brandon Burchett, is a freshman secondary english education major from Grayson, Ky.

Adam Caskey, is a freshman biology major from Tollesboro, Ky.

Jacob Cox, is a freshman pre-physical therapy major from Vanceburg, Ky.

Chase Dooley, is a freshmen exercise science major from Flatwoods, Ky.

Daniel Elmlinger, is a junior psychology major from Union, Ky.

Kelsey Estep, is a sophomore government major from Winchester, Ky.

Brent Gozzard, is a junior engineering management major from Hodgenville, Ky.

Andrew Kiger, is a junior business finance major from Webbville, Ky.

Brittany Knapmeyer, is a junior math education major from Florence, Ky.

Natalie Mineer, is a freshman marketing major from Tollesboro, Ky.

Eric Napier, is a sophomore criminology major from Williamstown, Ky.

Jenna Nichols, is a sophomore government and international studies major from Wilmington, Oh.

Rebecca Seagraves, is a sophomore chemistry major from Grayson, Ky.

Elizabeth Williams, is a junior math major from LaGrange, Ky.


Judicial Branch


© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.