Print Logo
  • Housing is much more about you.

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more community

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more connection

    Office of Student Housing

MSU Home :: Who We Are

Housing Staff Directory

Full-time professional staff maintain established office hours in their assigned facility. Office hours are posted at the main desk of each building. Contacting the Student Life Coordinator or Student Director in the hall in which you reside, or working with the Resident Advisor assigned to your floor can resolve most issues you might face. However, students are encouraged to talk with central office staff if they feel their issue needs further attention. Typically, appointments are not necessary, but please understand that during periods of peak office activity (opening, breaks, closing, etc.) you may be asked to wait a bit or to make an appointment to ensure your needs are adequately addressed in a reasonable amount of time.

Central Office Staff

Dr. Chris Summerlin
Director of Housing
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: c.summerlin@moreheadstate.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: housing@moreheadstate.edu

Ben Shepard
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: be.shepard@moreheadstate.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Marie Anderson
Secretary Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: m.anderson@moreheadstate.edu

Alisha Plummer
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 606-783-2862
Email: a.plummer@moreheadstate.edu

Sumiko White
Housing Records Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2159
Email: su.white@moreheadstate.edu

 

Community Professional Staff

Jody Abdon
Student Life Coordinator
Cartmell Hall, Butler Hall
Phone: 606-783-3171
Email: j.abdon@moreheadstate.edu

Shannon Colvin
Student Life Coordinator
Alumni Tower, East Mignon
Phone: 606-783-3152
Email: s.colvin@moreheadstate.edu

Alan Rucker
Student Life Coordinator
Grote-Thompson Hall, Fields Hall, Eagle Lake Apartments, Mays Hall, and Normal Hall Apartments
Phone: 606-783-4041
Email: a.rucker@moreheadstate.edu

Nyambi Shannon
Student Life Coordinator
Waterfield Hall
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: n.shannon@moreheadstate.edu

Chavilah Witt
Student Life Coordinator
Mignon Tower, West Mignon Hall
Phone: 606-783-3142
Email: c.witt@moreheadstate.edu

Re'Sheka Yates
Student Life Coordinator
Nunn Hall, Cooper Hall
Phone: 606-783-3304
Email: r.tapps@moreheadstate.edu

 

Student Director Staff

Emaleigh Hall
Butler Hall
Phone: 606-783-3314

Lauren Nelson
Cooper Hall
Phone: 606-783-4333

Andrew Gillette
Eagle Lake Apartments
Phone: 606-783-4793

Zach Bolen
East Mignon Hall
Phone: 606-783-3668

Kaleena Brown
Fields Hall
Phone: 606-783-3345

Haley Koontz
Mays Hall Apartments
Phone: 606-783-4616

Carly Saunders
Normal Hall Apartments
Phone: 606-783-4616

Michael Watts
West Mignon Hall
Phone: 606-783-3159

© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.