Skip to main content

Meet Our Staff

Dr. Caroline AtkinsDr. Caroline Atkins, Interim Director
606-783-2097
c.atkins@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Liaison with senior leadership; facilitate mediation, accommodation requests and disciplinary actions; conducts policy reviews and updates; Chief Diversity Officer; Affirmative Action Officer
MSU logoKody Baker, Human Resources Assistant
606-783-2329
kmbaker@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Processes student payroll, PAR processing and general payroll questions/concerns
Paula BlackPaula Black, Administrative Assistant
606-783-2373
p.black@moreheadstate.edu
Shayla DunnShayla Dunn, Interim Assistant Director of Human Resources - Payroll
606-783-2145
s.dunn@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Oversees payroll functions including, exempt employee payroll, W-2’s, NRA taxes; retirement confirmation with TRS and KPPA
Harry FloydHarry Floyd, Employment Specialist 
606-783-2737
hbfloyd@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Manages all part-time employment processes; processes requests for affiliate status; back up for full-time employment processes
Rachel FrizzellRachel Frizzell, Human Resources Generalist
606-783-2097
r.frizzell@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Administers employee benefits related needs (health insurance, life insurance, sick leave bank, retirement plans/contributions, etc.)
msu logoTina McWain, Payroll Manager
606-783-5221
t.mcwain@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Manages payroll functions including nonexempt payroll, garnishments, and occupational taxes
Melissa PenningtonMelissa Pennington, Human Resources Generalist
606-783-2097
m.pennington@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Manages all full-time employment processes; reviews JAQs/compensation analysis, coordinates mandatory and optional training/professional development
Jamie PhippsJamie Phipps, Assistant Chief Diversity Officer for Student Activities
606-783-2097
japhipps@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Assists with diversity related strategies including programming and training for students, staff and faculty; reviews complaints of bias; speaks with various groups regarding diversity initiatives
Julian ThigpenJulian Thigpen, Human Resources Assistant
606-783-2097
jthigpen2@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Processes employment documentation such as I-9 forms, employment verifications, and leave balance adjustment forms; employee directory changes; employee appreciation picnic and service awards
Angela ThompsonAngela Thompson, Assistant Director for Human Resources
606-783-2097
a.thompson@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Oversees employment, compensation, benefits, and training functions; assists the campus with PeopleAdmin questions/needs
Traci WebsterTraci Webster, Human Resources Generalist
606-783-2097
t.webster@moreheadstate.edu
Responsibilities: Coordinates employee wellness program; HSA/HRA; special leave and accommodation requests; worker’s compensation claims; employee performance evaluations