Skip to main content

Equestrian Team

Students with a passion for horses and riding are welcome to join Morehead State's equestrian team. MSU's intercollegiate equestrian team fields Hunt Seat and Western teams that competes within the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association, and a Saddle Seat team. The equestrian team offers showing opportunities for all levels of rider from brand new beginners to open level riders. The equestrian team is set to add a Ranch Horse team in Spring 2022. MSU's equestrian team welcome students from all areas of study. All the teams are part of the Equestrian Club, which is open to anyone interested in the program regardless of experience. All the teams and club members work as a single entity and make for a great environment to learn and enjoy the equine industry.

For more information, email Coach Luke Brock at

2021-22 Equestrian Team

Top row left to right - Advisor Dr. Katie Kaufman, Kaitlyn Praisler, Lizzy McDonald, Amelia Ward, Jera Jordan, Jessie House, Kaitlyn Cox, Shelley Black, Brooke Farler, Maddi Sherlock, Rudy Pohlabeln, Andrea Robinson and Coach Luke Brock. Middle row left to right - Byron Hart, Riley Welch, Madi Miller, Ally Knore, Emma Owens, Fiona Gabhart, Abby McCutcheon, Sierra Ott, Kaitlyn Reese and Sydney Yates. Bottom row left to right - Katee Mitchell, Emily Gostlin, Maggie McHale, Audrey Reed, Tucker, Kiera Lovell, Savannah House, Kellie Wells and Clara Smith.

2021-22 Team Officers

Left to right: Andrea Robinson, Byron Hart, Emma Owens, Abby McCutcheon, Clara Smith, Kaitlyn Reese, Sydney Yates, Fiona Gabhart and Maddi Sherlock.

2021-22 Hunt Seat Team

Top row left to right: Kaitlyn Praisler, Amelia Ward, Jera Jordan, Jessie House, Kaitlyn Cox and Emma Owens. Middle row left to right: Emily Gostlin, Lizzy McDonald, Madi Miller, Fiona Gabhart, Sierra Ott and Katee Mitchell. Bottom row left to right: Maggie McHale, Audrey Reed, Abby McCutcheon and Savannah House. Not pictured: Jordyn Bagnall

2021-22 Saddle Seat Team

21-22 saddle seat team
Left to right: Kellie Wells, Sydney Yates, Abby McCutcheon, Savannah House, Kiera Lovell, Shelley Black

Coach Luke Brock

Luke Brock