Skip to main content

Faculty Senate

Notice: As the elected leadership of Staff Congress, Faculty Senate, and Student Government Association of Morehead State University:

We contend:

  • Active, intentional, and continued engagement with diverse individuals and communities makes us a healthier, stronger, and more vibrant campus community.
  • Institutional and individual belief systems that do not value diverse people and ideas in an inclusive experience will not be tolerated on our campus.

We will:

  • Promote further engagement with diverse individuals and communities.
  • Highlight existing and forthcoming opportunities for collaborative and creative thinking that will leave no room for the many layers of racism.
  • Acknowledge where racism and bias exist and share our platform with diverse individuals to highlight those areas.

We assert that silence about any racism is institutional complicity. We have an opportunity to move forward in a way that more closely aligns with our institutional core values. Given the recent event involving an inappropriate racially insensitive email to a prospective student, this is where we start—Black lives do matter.

The Faculty Senate, an elected representative body of the University faculty, serves to express the faculty voice and functions as the primary mechanism for faculty participation in University governance. The Faculty Senate is established with the belief that members of the University faculty who are involved in the day-to-day life of the University should participate in the formulation of policies affecting the faculty and the academic life of the institution.
- MSU Faculty Senate Constitution, 2010


Executive Committee

Faculty Senate
Allen Risk David Eisenhour Doug Chatham DuWayne Dale Heba Elgazzar Janet Ratliff Joe Dunman Karen Taylor Kimberly Fatten Lloyd Jasingh Nathania Bush Nettie Brock Nilesh Joshi Pam Colyer Robert Boram Roma Prindle Ron Morrison Sherif Rashad Sherry Stultz Stephen Brigham Tim Hare Brenda Dehart, Faculty Senate Specialist Vijay Subramaninam Wesley White

Not Pictured: Tom Kmetz