Skip to main content

Locations and Counties

The Commonwealth Educational Opportunity Center provides outreach services to adults in 36 Eastern Kentucky counties. A counselor visits each county weekly, assisting any adult who resides in those counties to enroll in college and access the center's other services. 

Select your local office to find out when a counselor will be in your area:

Ashland Area (Boyd, Greenup, Lawrence, Martin and Wolfe counties)
1400 College Drive, Room 288B
Ashland, KY 41101
Phone: 606-783-2901

Corbin Area (Clay, Knox, Jackson, Laurel, Pulaski and Whitley counties) 
210 Wall St.
Barbourville, KY  40906
Phone: 606-546-5320

Harlan Area (Bell, Harlan, and Letcher counties)
164 Ball Park Rd.
Harlan, KY 40831
Phone: 606-248-0177

Hazard Area (Knott, Leslie, and Perry counties)
1 Community College Dr.
Hazard, KY 41701
Phone: 606-487-3190

Jackson Area (Breathitt, Lee, and Owsley counties)
601 Jefferson Ave. Rm 218
Jackson, KY 41339
Phone: 606-487-3190

Morehead Area (Bath, Carter, Elliott, Magoffin, Menifee, Morgan and Rowan counties)
627 E. Main Street 
214 Education Services Bldg.
Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2063

Mt. Sterling Area (Estill, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Montgomery and Powell counties)
3400 Indian Mound Drive
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
Phone: 859-499-0780

Prestonsburg Area (Floyd and Johnson counties)
6 Bert T. Combs Drive
Box 1776
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone: 606-886-9225

Pikeville Area (Pike County)
120 S. Riverfill Dr.
Pikeville, KY 41501
Phone: 606-433-0181, ext. 115