Skip Menu

President’s Leadership Council serves in a broad administrative advisory capacity to the president and is responsible for distributing administrative announcements. Membership of the council consists of a broad group of administrators, including the vice presidents, deans, leadership from Academic Affairs; Administration and Fiscal Services; Student Affairs; University Advancement; Planning, Performance and Effectiveness; Information Technology; Facilities Management; and representatives from Faculty Senate; Staff Congress; and the Student Government Association. 

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs - Dr. Tony Norman
205 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2002
adnorman@moreheadstate.edu 

Vice President Fiscal Services - Ms. Mary Fister-Tucker
305 Howell McDowell
606-783-2053
m.fister@moreheadstate.edu 

Vice President for Student Affairs – Mr. Russ Mast
227 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2070 
r.mast@moreheadstate.edu 

Vice President for University Advancement - Mr. Rick Hesterberg
121 East Second Street
606-783-2599 
r.hesterberg@moreheadstate.edu 

DEANS

Dean, Smith College of Business & Technology - Dr. Johnathan Nelson
212 Combs Bldg.
606-783-2090 
j.nelson@moreheadstate.edu 

Dean, College of Science - Dr. Wayne Miller
246 Reed Hall 
606-783-2158 
w.miller@moreheadstate.edu 

Dean, College of Education - Dr. April Miller
100 Ginger Hall
606-783-2162
ad.miller@moreheadstate.edu 

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences - Dr. Sylvia Henneberg
212 Rader Hall
606-783-5288
s.henneberg@moreheadstate.edu  

Dean, Library Services - Dr. David Gregory
Camden Carroll Library
606-783-5100
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu 

ASSOCIATE DEANS

Associate Dean, Business Administration - Dr. Sam Nataraj
110F Bert Combs Building
606-783-2091
s.nataraj@moreheadstate.edu 

Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Information Systems - Dr. Ahmad Zargari
210 Lloyd-Cassity Bldg.
606-783-2418
ahmad.zargari@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Associate Dean, School of Creative Arts - Dr. David Oyen
106 Baird Music Hall
606-783-2474
d.oyen@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Associate Dean, School of English, Communications, Media & Languages - Dr. Katy Carlson
111 Breckinridge Hall
606-783-2782
k.carlson@moreheadstate.edu 

Associate Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences - Dr. Dianna Murphy
319 Rader Hall
606-783-2720
d.murphy@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Associate Dean, College of Education - Dr. Tim Simpson
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2261
tl.simpson@moreheadstate.edu 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS REPRESENTATIVES

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Student Success - Dr. Laurie Couch
204 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2434
l.couch@moreheadstate.edu 

Assistant Vice President, Regional Education and Outreach - Dr. Dan Connell
221 Education Services Building
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu 

CHAIRS AND DIRECTORS

Chair, Agricultural Sciences - Dr. Kenneth Andries
330 Reed Hall
606-783-2662
k.andries@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Biology & Chemistry - Dr. Charles Lydeard
103 Lappin Hall
606-783-2945
c.lydeard@moreheadstate.edu 

Executive Director, Space Science Center - Dr. Ben Malphrus
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
b.malphrus@moreadstate.edu​ 

Chair, Physics, Earth Science and Space Systems Engineering - Dr. Eric Jerde
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Kinesiology, Health & Imaging Sciences - Dr. Manual Probst
210P CHER
606-783-2462
m.probst@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Mathematics & Physics – Dr. Christopher Schroeder
105A Lappin Hall
606-783-2848
c.schroeder@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Military Science, ROTC - MAJ Stephen Strack
308 Button Auditorium
606-783-5259
s.strack@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Nursing - Dr. Lynn Parsons
201 CHER
606-783-2296
l.parsons@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Psychology - Dr. Gregory Corso
214 Reed Hall
606-783-2981
g.corso@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, Honors - Dr. Philip Krummrich
10 Fields Hall
606-783-2281
p.krummrich@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, Craft Academy - Dr. Carol Christian
100 Thompson Hall
606-783-9025
c.christian@moreheadstate.edu​ 

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Assistant VP/Dean of Students - Mr. Maxwell J. Ammons
227 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2014
m.ammons@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Athletics - Dr. Jaime Gordon
195 Academic Athletic Center
606-783-2088
j.gordon@moreheadstate.edu 

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services – Dr. Heidi Neal
Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2000
h.neal@moreheadstate.edu 

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services - Mr. Tim Rhodes
108B Enrollment Services Center
606-783-9028
t.rhodes@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, Military Initiatives/Visiting Asst. Professor - Dr. Silas Session 
607 Ginger Hall
606-783-9416
ssession@moreheadstate.edu 

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVE

President, SGA - Ms. Chloe Marstiller
222 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2071
cmarstiller@moreheadstate.edu 

STAFF CONGRESS REPRESENTATIVE

Chair, Staff Congress - Mr. David Flora
100 Camden-Carroll Library
606-783-9404
d.flora@moreheadstate.edu 

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE

Faculty Senate Chair - Dr. David Long
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2397
dlong@moreheadstate.edu 

OTHER​

Director of Institutional Research and Analysis - Courtney Andrews
101H Howell-McDowell
606-783-9507
c.andrews@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Human Resources - Dr. Caroline Atkins
202B Howell-McDowell Admin Bldg.
606-783-9381
c.atkins@moreheadstate.edu 

Executive Director of Alumni Relations & Development - Ms. Allison Caudill
121 East Second Street
606-783-5473
ar.caudill@moreheadstate.edu 

Chief Facilities and Operations Officer - Mr. Kim Oatman
WH Rice Service Bldg.
606-783-2066
k.oatman@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Budgets and Financial Planning - Ms. Jessica Cooper
302 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-5759
j.cooper@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Accounting and Financial Services - Ms. Kelli Owen
207E Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2700
k.owen@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Assessment – Dr. Kim Nettleton
101H Howell Mcdowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2337
k.nettleton@moreheadstate.edu 

Chief of Police - Chief Merrell Harrison
100 Laughlin Health Building
606-783-2035
m.harrison@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Chief Information Officer - Rick Phillips
110 Ginger Hall
606-783-2364
raphillips@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of the Graduate School/Certification Officer - Dr. Susan Maxey
701 Ginger Hall
606-783-2317
s.maxey@moreheadstate.edu 

Registrar - Ms. Kerry Murphy
201 Ginger Hall
606-783-2008 
k.murphy@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Strategic Communications - Ms. April Hobbs Nutter
Alumni Tower East
606-783-9351
a.nutter@moreheadstate.edu​ 

Director, Procurement Services - Andrea Fryman Stone, J.D.
Rice Building
606-783-5272
a.fryman@moreheadstate.edu 

General Counsel – Jessica Stigall
305 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2053
j.stigall@moreheadstate.edu 

SACSCOC Liaison - Jill Ratliff
203A Howell-McDowell Building
606-783-2256
ji.ratliff@moreheadstate.edu 

Director of Housing - Dr. Alan Rucker
Alumni Tower West
606-783-5367
a.rucker@moreheadstate.edu 

Office of President – Dr. Chris Beckham
202B Howell McDowell
606-783-2538
c.beckham@moreheadstate.edu 

Contact the Office of the President

202 Howell-McDowell Bldg.
Morehead, KY 40351

EMAIL: president@moreheadstate.edu
PHONE: 606-783-2022