Skip Menu


SGA is comprised of three separate interrelated bodies: the executive branch, the legislative branch and the judicial branch. The executive branch consists of six elected officers who serve on the Executive Board. Elections are held during the spring semester.

The legislative branch, also known as Student Congress, includes representatives chosen from each class and various organizations throughout the University. Elections for this branch are held during the fall semester. Each college elects four representatives, there are two representatives for the following segments: the freshman, sophomore, junior and senior class; graduate students; on-campus residence and commuter students. In addition, there are 14 members at large.

The judicial branch serves as the student court. Members are appointed by the SGA president and approved by the Student Congress. Appointments include chief justice, associate justice, attorney general, assistant attorney general, chief defense council and clerk of courts.

Contact Us

Student Government Association

222 ADUC
Morehead, KY 40351

PHONE: 606-783-2071

SGA Linktree